• Albert Lea Area Schools offers a K-12 curriculum that is aligned with state standards and prepares students for a successful future beyond graduation. Starting in the fall of 2011, our schools banded K-5 at the elementary school, 6-7 at the middle school, and 8-12 at the high school. 

    District staff development is geared to enhance the teaching and learning of all staff and students. Licensed staff participate in staff development throughout the school year. The focus of staff development is tied to the needs of our licensed staff and students.

    Mary Jo Dorman
    Executive Director of Teaching and Learning | District Office
    507.379.4810
    mary.dorman@alschools.org

    Heidi Skophammer
    Administrative Assistant to Curriculum | District Office
    507.379.4804
    heidi.skophammer@alschools.org

    Gayle Brownlow
    Gifted & Talented Coordinator | District Office
    507.379.4811
    gayle.brownlow@alschools.org

    Julie Eaton
    Teaching and Learning Coordinator/District Assessment Coordinator | District Office
    507.379.4816
    julie.eaton@alschools.org

    Beth Faber

    EL Coach / Teacher 
    507.379.5060
    beth.faber@alschools.org

    Catherine Baumann

    ATPPS Coordinator
    507.379.5204
    catherine.baumann@alschools.org

    Burke Enger
    Tech Integrationist
    507.379.5281
    burke.enger@alschools.org