Skip To Main Content

Superintendent & Staff

Ron Wagner, Superintendent

Superintendent Ron Wagner received a B.S. in Elementary Education from Ball State University in 1986 and an M.A. in Education from Indiana Wesleyan University in 1998. Superintendent Wagner then went on to receive an Educational Specialist degree in Administrative Licensure K-12 from the University of St. Thomas in 2004 and Superintendent Licensure Program in 2014. 

Superintendent Wagner taught  Middle School Social Studies in South Dearborn Schools and Elementary Education in Osgood which are both in Indiana. Beginning the 2000-2001 school year, Superintendent Wagner began his career with Minneapolis Public School District #1. At Minneapolis Public Schools, Wagner was a Math Teacher, a Teacher on Special Assignment with Administrative Duties/Assistant Principal, and Principal. Superintendent Wagner served as Associate Superintendent supporting 22 school communities within Minneapolis Public Schools since 2014. He joined Albert Lea Area Schools in July 2022.  

Beginning year two as superintendent, I enter the year with increased excitement and pride.  We will continue to partner with the community and commit to the continued excellence of our students’ experiences.  I am proud and humbled to walk forward to serve ALL in Albert Lea Area Schools- District #241. Our “why” for what we do each and every day are the beautiful students that we serve. We will focus on our new strategic plan development and brighten the North Star that guides our daily focus. 

Albert Lea- “To ensure individual academic, social and emotional growth that leads to engaged citizens and lifelong learners.

Phone: 507.379.4802

Cabinet Members

John Double

Executive Director of Community Education

John.Double@alschools.org
507-379-5316

Tonya Franks

Executive Director of Academics and Accountability

Tonya.Franks@alschools.org
507-379-4810

Jeff Halverson

Executive Director of Careers, Technology, and Innovation

Jeff.Halverson@alschools.org
507-379-5168

Ashley Mattson

Executive Director of Human Resources

Ashley.Mattson@alschools.org
507-379-4803

Sheila Riebe

Executive Director of Special Services

Sheila.Riebe@alschools.org
507-379-4824

Jennifer Walsh

Executive Director of Finance & Operations

Jennifer.Walsh@alschools.org
507-379-4809

Darci Rasmussen

Executive Assistant to the Office of the Superintendent and School Board

darci.rasmussen@alschools.org
507-379-4802